In the Mood for… Vermeer – Girl with a Pearl Earring – Part III

In the Mood for ... Vermeer Part III

In the Mood for … Vermeer Part III

Another week has passed and I worked more on my latest painting. As you can see, I concentrated my focus mainly on the nose: now she actually has some nostrils, but all in all, the nose is still too long for my taste:( But I didn´t paint it over at once, ´cause I think it might be interesting for you to see, how it grows (the picture, not the nose – although the latter definitely did that, too!). So, I stand by my “mistakes”, of which I can only learn and hope to get it right next time:)

I also worked a bit on my girl´s mouth: I added some teeth and started with putting some reflections on the lips.

Leave a Reply

