How to tame a Harpy…

Harpy candle holder

Harpy candle holder

As you can see, I´ve really got a soft spot for winged women…:)

In this case, it´s a Harpy -a mythological creature, which combines two main physical aspects: the face and upper body of a woman and the wings of a bird. I´ve been fascinated by these creatures ever since reading “Ronia the Robber´s Daughter” by Astrid Lindgren when I was little:)

Luckily, my Harpy made of clay is unusually tame and guards a little candle for me.

Harpy candle holder

Harpy candle holder

Leave a Reply

