“Heaven! I´m in Heaven…”

Milford Street

 

Do you know this: when you´re ill some things don´t appeal to you as much as they normally do?

For me, unfortunately, that´s how it is with coffee. 😦

 

After two weeks of involuntary deprivation I´ve been to my local Starbucks and enjoyed a big – BIG! – cup of my favoured blend – it was Heaven! 😀

 

As I was blissfully sipping from my cup and happily sketching away, my thoughts wandered off to the one person I know who´s just as addicted (or maybe even more so!) to good strong coffee as I am.

 

His name is Chris and apart from being a real coffee-connaisseur, he´s an extremely talented and passionate photgrapher who´s awesome pictures always enchant me.

 

Being finally back on the drip, what else could I do than combine his wonderful blog “Milford Street” with a sketch from our favourite provider of hot drinks made from beans;)

And to give you a taste of his amazing talent, I´ll show you this as well:

 

Odiorne Point v2

Source: https://milfordstreet.wordpress.com/2016/04/09/7-day-nature-photo-challenge-day-2/

Isn´t it just magnificent?! 🙂

38 thoughts on ““Heaven! I´m in Heaven…”

      • Thank you!! You´re the first to say so! I painted it myself 🙂
        I tried to copy Vermeer´s “Girl with a Pearl Earring” but didn´t really get it. But I like it anyway:)

        Like

      • Well good job!! And that is a tough one to paint but looks like you did fine to me!! Last year I watched some really good documentaries about Vermeer – and how this certain collecter went on a hunt for vermeer’s work and helped bring it to the public attention – and jus noted the expensive blue he used – it was so good!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, my! Thank you! (I´m blushing now!)
        Vermeer was an amazing artist – I love every single one of his – sadly few – paintings (compared to Rembrandt who really painted so many more! But I love Rembrandt too, so it´s a win-win;) ). There´s a film with Colin Firth and Scarlett Johannsen, and I think they really captured the life and circumstances of this artist very well. Do you know it by any chance? Blue has always been such an expensive colour, and when it comes to glazes for poettery, it still is! Just like red.
        Do you remember the title of the documentary? I´d love to watch it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi – I will try and see if I can recall – but think it was a behind the art series – and I had about 5 shows and actually caught the Vermeer episode half way in and had to wait a while to get it all. But if I find the official title I will come back. And the movie you mentioned sounds so good – I will add it to my summer list – 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • That would be lovely! Thanks in advance! 🙂
        Oh, and I´m sure you´re going to love this movie – I´ve seen it a couple of times, it really is quite the thing;)
        Have a wonderful weekend! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

