Anopheles – POEM

I really have to share this awesome poem with you – it´s deliciously scary and tremendously well written!! If you haven´t come across Lion´s fantastic blog yet, go visit it NOW! You won´t regret it! 🙂

It inspired me to do this little sketch of the “hero” if you want to call her that (as I´m sure you know, it´s only the female mosquitoes that do the deed…).

 

P1140072

 

LionAroundWriting

copyright Charles Krabs

Anopheles

When that pupal skin splits..

I tread water and wait to dry,
In a godlike manner,
This pond was once my manor,
but now I must fly,
and now I’m despised,
Cos’ me and my army make the deaf privilleged,
We’ll pillage a village,
..or two,
The villains who witness, that blood is not red, but blue.

.

And chances are,
You’ve bled when we used a tube,
and left your veins abused.
I’m a noisy acupuncturist,
and you’re thinking,
I ought to have you done for this.
But what’s the harm?
It’s just a bit of blood between friends,
From your leg, face or arm.
If I’ve been spotted you might just extent,
a hand,
Resulting in a bloodied palm,
but the sullied calm is short.
My swarm will attack, from their aeronautical fort,
but of course,
You can net the windows and spray a…

View original post 240 more words

10 thoughts on “Anopheles – POEM

  1. The one you sketched look like very vicious one. It has malicious face when drawing blood than just having a meal for a living 🙂 That goes well with the poem. But it’s just a bit of blood between friends 🙂 I am only afraid of blood drawing transmitted disease, this small Dracula gets to me too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! Thank you very much for you lovely comment!! 🙂 I´m so glad you think it looks vicious, that´s exactly what I was aiming for! Hope this particular dracula will never get you 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.