Quote Challenge – Adventure Quotes

I´ve been nominated for the Quote Challenge by my friend Terry way back in May and only now found the time to do it 🙂

Thank you very much for nominating me, Terry! Please visit him and his awesome blog if you haven´t already done so 😉

The Rules:

1.) Either once a day for three days, post a quotation, or post all 3 quotations at one time. It is your choice.

2.) Nominate and notify three other bloggers of the challenge.

3.) Thank the blogger who nominated you.

The quotes are by my favourite authors and I decided to do the quotes all on one day 🙂

frodo

a

b

The nominees are under no obligation to complete this challenge, but I think it would be really fun if you do. 🙂

My Nominees are:

Melissa over at Inspiration in Focus

Patty over at Kruidje-roer-me-niet

and Yvette over at In the Zone

Published by Sarah

Artist & Illustrator

20 thoughts on “Quote Challenge – Adventure Quotes

  1. Oops…I’m a little behind on reading due to my involvement in an other project. Thanks for nominating me!
    I will follow up on it later this week and I think I’ll copy your idea of 3-at-once 😉

    Not so sure if I agree with yours about adventure…hm…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Patty! No problems, no obligation to read everything 🙂 And you´re very welcome – I´ll be looking very much forward to your quotes then 😉 My adventures certainly were more fun afterwards 😉 Have a lovely evening!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is fun! I love your final quote with the picture of the wagon making its way in the snow. Sometimes I think tough “adventures” are really just opportunities to sharpen up our storytelling skills in disguise. 🙂

    I am up for the challenge and thanks for including me here. You are always up to such fun projects!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Melissa!! 🙂 Finally someone who appreciates my picture choosing for those quotes 😉 Surfed the internet for hours to get it right ;)And you´re right, those tough adventures are indeed quite usefull, I had two or three myself 🙂 Looking forward to your quotes!! Have a lovely day and hug those sweet goats for me 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. These are great, and very apt. I used to have a coffee mug that said something like “fun isn’t something you have, it’s something you remember.” Kinda the same. Happy weekend-on-the-way, from very rainy Auckland. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Su!! 🙂 Your coffee mug´s got it right! 😉 It´s that way with many things, isn´t it? Although I always try not to dwell too much on the past but enjoy the here and now. Wish you a wonderful weekend, too, from the more or less sunny Berlin 😉 (right now it´s 10:40 pm for me, so it´s less sunny 😉 )

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Cathy!! 🙂 It´s been quite a challenge for me to find quotes related to the subject by authors I actually like 😉 I´ve been stumbling over so many others during my internet search that didn´t but which I kept anyway ´cause you never know what kind of challenge might be thrown at you next! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Terry!! 🙂 It´s been quite tough finding quotes by authors I actually read and love that refer to adventures 😉 I´ve been browsing the internet for days! (well, or so it seemed) Have a great one, too! 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment