Animal Quick Sketching

IMG_3415

 

The summer holidays started this week and the whole family went to the Berlin Zoo to celebrate! 🙂 We had lots of fun, fantastic weather and stuffed ourselves with delicious ice cream!

It was also a little premiere for me, as I tried myself the first time on animal quick sketching.

It came as an absolute surprise to me that most animals didn´t want to stand still until I was done with my sketch 😉 How very unprofessional of them, tsk, tsk! 😉

Anyway, I tried my best to “catch” them 🙂

IMG_3416

 

This little kitten was of course not part of our trip to the zoo but belongs to a friend of mine. It´s such a cute thing to watch doing it whatever comes to its mind and then not knowing how to get down again 😉

It had such an exasperated look of despair that I had to try to catch it with my pencil as well as with my arms! 🙂 (The latter worked out better than the first 😉 )

 

IMG_3419

Little kitten hanging from a branch

52 thoughts on “Animal Quick Sketching

    • Thank you very much, Chris!! 🙂 I sure will look out for those better behaving models 😉 Or I could just take a photograph and sketch from that, although that wasn´t the purpose of the excercise 😉 Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love them all. And to me; you did capture the despair well!
    My favorite is the Zebra 🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your Saturday, looking forward to Sepia Sunday 😉
    XxX

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the sketches, you have done a great job – all the animals are recognizable, and have a character. I like the mink or ferret – the one full of whiskers. Very cute, looks curious and busy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.