The Count is Back!

To enjoy the following announcement and give you nice goosebumps of excitement, please activate the song before reading the text 😉

 

 

After a veeeery long time, I happily announce the return of My Slightly Different Count Dracula: the one and only Count Harecula!

To whet your appetite for the next chapter that is going to be released in a couple of days, I present you the Count in 3D – his own little action-figure made of clay 😉

 

Please scroll slowly for maximum “Aaah” effect! 😉

 

img_5477

 

Because it is still winter, he wears nice long cuffs to cover his sensible paws and also boots to prevent frost-bite.

 

img_5478

“What you´re looking at?!” The Count trying for a menacing glare…

 

img_5482

Count Harecula showing you a could shoulder… and his beautiful long black cape 😉

 

img_5483

“Ok, you can have a better look of my bloody… eh, ruby-red vest.” The Count is never too shy to pose a second time for the camera… 

img_5484

Imagine wind dramatically blowing his cape while the song reaches its end… 🙂

 

Hope you enjoyed my little show! And keep tuned in for the next chapter of My Slightly Different Count Harecula!

 

 

 

 

57 thoughts on “The Count is Back!

  1. Awesome! I’ve been thinking of your story quite a bit lately and was afraid you’d given up on it. I’m very excited to read the next chapter. This was the perfect way to promote it. Your Count Harecula looks very handsome and mischievous, and has his own soundtrack. Well done! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, you´re so sweet! Thank you very much, Oglach! It is wonderful to hear that my little Count has been missed not only by me 🙂
      And I would never give up on him, it was just with my eye injury that happened last year I wasn’t able to spend much time on the computer, and even if I had written it down first by hand, I would have had to type it later anyway. Also my spirits were a little low…
      I hope you´ll like the chapter just as much as this little statue 😉
      Wish you a magnificent weekend! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Brilliant Sarah! And he looks stunning. I’d keep him under wraps on the run up to Easter mind, don’t want any greedy nippers thinking he’s an edible treat. Looking forward to the resumption of the story. Long overdue (and I only read it a few weeks ago) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Phil! And you´re right, I shall have to protect him round easter 😉 What with his chocolatey colored fur 😉
      It´s wonderful to hear that people have been missing my Count Harecula and are waiting to read more of him! 🙂 Hope you´ll not be disappointed! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really liked this handsomely devilish Count Harecula! He is dashing in his blood red vest and gorgeous cape! I am not sure I read any part of your story and will try to take time soon to look up your previous writings, dear Sarah. 🙂 xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! Thank you, Emilio! 🙂 Yes, the glaze turned somewhat darker than I had anticipated but that only emphasizes what a cutie he is 😉 Maybe I can make a deal with chocolate manufactures about Count Harecula Easter Bunnies as soon as he´s become famous 😉
      Have fun reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

