Sepia Sunday

Sepia Sunday

 

Since I started my blog here on WordPress I´ve discovered so many talented photographers whose work I love and give me daily inspiration. To this group especially belong Inese (Making Memories), Chris (Milford Street), Su (Zimmerbitch) and Emilio (Photos by Emilio

A dear friend of mine gave me her camera as a present because she wanted to buy a new and better one. That´s why I´ve been running around Berlin the last days, holding my “new” camera at the ready and hunted for motives I like.

Always being a huge fan of early photography I couldn´t resist and choose the sepia option;)

This shot was taken near where I live in Berlin.

Published by Sarah

Artist & Illustrator

29 thoughts on “Sepia Sunday

  1. Lovely Sarah. I bought my first camera just over a decade ago. While I haven’t a clue what I am doing, I do enjoy doing it! 😉 I’ve discovered the pleasures of taking my camera for a walk. 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Léa!! 🙂 It´s the same for me really, I just love pointing it at things and see what happens 😉 Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn´t, but it´s always fun! 🙂 Have a lovely weekend, mon amie!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely Sarah! Perhaps some beach time tomorrow but maybe not. There may be a new kitty in my life! :)) I should not have looked as it can be so dangerous. To be honest, I have no resistance when it comes to cats. 😉 xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww – a new kitty!! How lovely!! 🙂 And I can totally relate to having no resistance to their charme 😉 All cats are simply adorable! 😀 Have a great time, Léa!! 🙂 xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Inese! 🙂
      And you´re very welcome! Since your work actually inspired me to do this, it´s you who deserves all the compliments I get here 🙂
      Hope you´re feeling a bit better? Take care! Sarah xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First (and before I forget), thank you for the shout out. Secondly, I really like this. The lines of the lamp, steeple and tree all seem to converge at some point lending a nice tension to the image. The sepia tone makes this more interesting, than how I imagine it to be in color. It has a dream like quality to it. Very nice, Sarah. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First: You´re most welcome:)
      And second:
      Thank you so much, Chris! This really means a lot to me coming from you!! I think I was just lucky to get it all right with this one (you don´t want to know how many times I photographed it;) ). It will take more than that, if I plan to carry on;)
      And you´re right: in color it would definitely loose most of its appeal.
      Cheers! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment