Blue Sky Tag – Time for a little fun and distraction… #TGIF

blue-sky-tag-300x96

A couple of weeks ago my wonderful friend Diana from over at Myths of the Mirror tagged us all for the Blue Sky Tag

Please do yourself a favor and hop over to Diana´s fantastic blog – after you´ve read this post of course 😉 – because she´s a truly amazing writer with a sheer endless supply of fabulous stories and wonderful books! Click here (Blog) or here (Amazon) if you want to have a look at her latest – Soul Swallowers!

Never one to say no to a little bit of fun and distraction I thought I´d have a go at this tag. 🙂

So here are the rules:

Use the Blue Sky banner (that Rachael Ritchey designed).

It is sort of polite to mention the person who tagged you.

You need to answer the 11 questions set by your tagger.

You will need to make up 11 original and interesting or funny questions for those you tag.

You need to tag 11 people.

And here are Diana´s questions:

1. What country have you never visited but would love to, and why?

I´d so much love to travel to Italy because I´m totally obsessed with its history, art, culture and last but not least its food, well, especially the food as I just love pasta so much and often feel like that thanks to the amazing amount of pasta I must have already eaten in my life, I´m actually at least half Italian. 😉

spaghetti-2931846_1920
Spaghetti (Photo source: Pixabay)

2. What person in your life (not including family members) has most shaped who you are today?

In this case, I like to think that I did most of the shaping myself. 🙂

3. List three things that make you happy?

Books, pasta and water colors.

old-books-436498_1920
Old books (Photo source: Pixabay)

4. What’s your favorite genre to read?

I cover quite a lot of genres in my reading, but historical fiction or mysteries and thrillers are always at the top of my list.

5. What time period in history most intrigues you, and why?

The Renaissance, definitely! Mostly because of the art (Italian by the way;) ) but also because it seems to have been an age with so many possibilities and open horizons, both culturally and scientifically.

leonardo-da-vinci-1125056_1920
Leonardo Da Vinci´s Vetruvian Man (Photo source: Pixabay)

6. If you could add a new talent to your repertoire, what would it be, and why?

Most likely singing and playing the guitar. I actually used to sing in a choir when I was at school but kind of stopped as soon as I went to university. And I gave playing the guitar a try once, even still have it lying around somewhere, but always felt more comfortable at the piano, which is a horrendous bulky thing to carry around and play at a campfire 😉

7. Where is your favorite place in the world, and why?

There are several but what comes to my mind at first is the library. Any would do, as long as it has lots and lots of books and a quiet corner to read them.

8. What animal best describes your personality, and why?

I hate to admit it, but deep down I´m pretty much a sloth. 😉

sloth
Sloth in a tree (water color on paper; Oct. 2018)

9. What’s your favorite recipe (and please share it)?

Since everybody knows how to make pasta, I´ll opt for another recipe that I just love and that´s absolutely perfect in Autumn and Winter – Roasted Butternut Squash and Sweet Chestnut Soup! For recipes just Google it. 😉

10. Hiking boots, sneakers, heels, or flip-flops?

Can I say Birkenstocks? Because those are my favorites. Extremely comfy and reliable. 🙂

11. Would you rather have tons of love and little wealth, or tons of wealth and little love?

I think I wouldn´t mind tons of both, thank you very much. 😉

 

 

And did I just mention that I´m pretty much a sloth? I think, I did. 😉 So my 11 questions for you are the same ones that I just answered. 😉

And I tag… everyone who wants to play. Enjoy!

Published by Sarah

Artist & Illustrator

31 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag – Time for a little fun and distraction… #TGIF

  1. Great post, Sarah! Sorry I haven’t been around again. This little sloth is a darling. I have seen a video of a baby sloth, and can tell they are the cutest.
    Hope you have a nice and creative week! xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Books and pasta would likely be two of the things that make me happy, too. I’ll substitute my camera for watercolors, though. Funny, I don’t see you as a sloth, but then that’s not the point of the question. I really enjoyed reading this. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I knew one of the things that make you happy was your camera. 😉 And I simply perfected the appearance of industriousness over the years to hide my inner sloth from view. 😁 Have a wonderful week ahead! Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That was fun to read. I’m more fond of bookstores than libraries but they are both my favorite places anywhere in the world. I tease that if there are no books in heaven, I’m not going. Not much else matters other than love. I would have been happy with a little love and a little money. Missed on both counts. Love your sloth. She’s adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Marlene! And I totally love your tease about not wanting to go to heaven if there aren’t any books!! 😄 Which now makes me wonder if there are books what kind they were… 😉
      And yes, bookstores are just as fantastic though sadly there are not many left anymore, it’s mostly retail nowadays. 😦
      And you’re of course right – love matters most! We can count ourselves lucky when we can love and be loved in return. It might not always be the romantic kind but there are other kinds as well, like your children who love you unconditionally. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha! Loved your answers to these questions. Like you, I embrace all things Italian, even though I have no Italian blood that I know of. But seriously, what’s not to like about Italian cooking?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks so much for playing along, Sarah. I love your answers… all of them, especially #2. How empowering is that. I’ll meet you in Italy in my Birkenstocks, and we can play piano, eat pasta, and sing. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So lovely to learn more about you Sarah! I enjoyed reading all your answers! Your love for pasta and art and libraries… so beautiful! Italy in the Renaissance…. I too wonder about life then and their devotion for art.
    Hugs
    Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What fun answers. I have to honestly say, you’re the first one I know who (openly) identified with a sloth. Not that many don’t think that inside, maybe even adopt the little guy as a spirit helper.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sarah, this was so interesting to read – I learned a lot about you. You defined yourself in some ways that didn’t surprise me, in others that did. I very much like this really well rounded person who is Sarah, the artist and friend. The painting of the sloth is so adorable – apparently they are very cuddly critters, at least when young.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Shari! Sloths are indeed very cuddly critters and they really look like they’re smiling all the time. 😄 We have a pair in our zoo but I seldom get to see them – they’re always sleeping! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment