In the Mood for … William Turner

I actually – and secretely – started this project last winter, when I buried myself in a book about Impressionism and became aware of my deeply hidden wish to be able to paint just like the great painters, whom I´ve already admired for years. This desire has become quite overwhelming and so I finally gave in and bought some acrylic paint and a couple of canvases. My first painting was thus inspired by William Turner (1775-1851), that wonderful english romanticist, whose paintings I´ve admired in the National Gallery in London. Though I choose to paint in black-and-white only – why that is, I´m not entirely sure.

untitled - dec. 2014

untitled – dec. 2014

                              

5 thoughts on “In the Mood for … William Turner

  1. I thought I’d come back and have a look at one of your earliest posts. I like your first painting. I want to say it makes a good impression, but that joke would be silly so I won’t mention it. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.